NHL Announces Home Openers for 2014-15 Season

Saturday, 06.21.2014 / 3:00 PM

NEW YORK – The NHL today announced the home openers for all 30 clubs for the 2014-15 regular season. The League’s complete 1,230-game schedule will be released tomorrow – Sunday, June 22 – at 1:00 p.m. PT.

Place a deposit today for seat priority at all Sharks home games by joining the special Select-a-Seat event in July. Click here for more info.

FULL LIST OF HOME OPENERS, 2014-15 SEASON

Anaheim Ducks: Friday, Oct. 17 vs. Minnesota

* Arizona Coyotes: Thursday, Oct. 9 vs. Winnipeg

Boston Bruins: Wednesday, Oct. 8 vs. Philadelphia

Buffalo Sabres: Thursday, Oct. 9 vs. Columbus

Calgary Flames: Wednesday, Oct. 8 vs. Vancouver

Carolina Hurricanes: Friday, Oct. 10 vs. NY Islanders

Chicago Blackhawks: Saturday, Oct. 11 vs. Buffalo

Colorado Avalanche: Saturday, Oct. 11 vs. Minnesota

Columbus Blue Jackets: Saturday, Oct. 11 vs. NY Rangers

Dallas Stars: Thursday, Oct. 9 vs. Chicago

Detroit Red Wings: Thursday, Oct. 9 vs. Boston

Edmonton Oilers: Thursday, Oct. 9 vs. Calgary

Florida Panthers: Saturday, Oct. 11 vs. New Jersey

Los Angeles Kings: Wednesday, Oct. 8 vs. San Jose

Minnesota Wild: Thursday, Oct. 9 vs. Colorado

Montreal Canadiens: Thursday, Oct. 16 vs. Boston

Nashville Predators: Thursday, Oct. 9 vs. Ottawa

New Jersey Devils: Saturday, Oct. 18 vs. San Jose

New York Islanders: Saturday, Oct. 11 vs. Carolina

New York Rangers: Sunday, Oct. 12 vs. Toronto

Ottawa Senators: Thursday, Oct. 16 vs. Colorado

Philadelphia Flyers: Thursday, Oct. 9 vs. New Jersey

Pittsburgh Penguins: Thursday, Oct. 9 vs. Anaheim

San Jose Sharks: Saturday, Oct. 11 vs. Winnipeg

St. Louis Blues: Thursday, Oct. 9 vs. NY Rangers

Tampa Bay Lightning: Thursday, Oct. 9 vs. Florida

Toronto Maple Leafs: Wednesday, Oct. 8 vs. Montreal

Vancouver Canucks: Saturday, Oct. 11 vs. Edmonton

Washington Capitals: Thursday, Oct. 9 vs. Montreal

Winnipeg Jets: Friday, Oct. 17 vs. Nashville

* Franchise’s name officially changes on Friday, June 27, at 2014 NHL Draft

Back to top ↑